BENCH FROM BURIEN

WINTER 2007

In Burien, Washington, a friend and I decided to design and build our own benches respectively.  The bench that I chose to make needed to fill requirements of my small apartment.  The bench would not only need to serve as a place to sit, but also a place to work.  I had no desk in my apartment at the time and have been accustomed to sitting on the floor.  The bench would also need to be constructed of readily available and relatively cheap materials.  The proportion of the bench related to the height of myself sitting on the floor, and the length corresponded to my height.

 

Leave a Reply

